parkingqosa.blogg.se

Eclipse visual studio code theme
Eclipse visual studio code theme




eclipse visual studio code theme

VIM: For quick edits from the command line.IntelliJ Idea: Java, Scala, Kotlin, Groovy.VS Code: JavaScript, TypeScript, EJS, HTML, CSS, Golang, Rust, Python, Ruby, Shell, Docker, Kubernetes, Terraform and everything in between including writing this blog post.Fast forward now below are the editor/IDE I use for development. I slowly started using VS Code for most of my day to day development, except for JVM development which I was using IntelliJ Ultimate by now and it is hard to beat IntelliJ for JVM development. So Electron paved the way for VS Code and though at first, I was skeptical due to the association with Visual Studio, I tried it out and was amazed by its speed and user experience. It became my primary editor for all web development. So I switched to Atom and loved its slick interface and nice pluggable features. Then came Atom which revolutionized the NodeJS desktop application landscape by introducing the Atom shell which ultimately became Electron. But Brackets was bit slow back then on a large codebase. It was a fairly nice editor especially for web development and I started using it heavily for web development. I still was finding Eclipse too heavyweight when I was doing web development. Then I discovered sublime text and was using it for a while. Many years ago I was using Eclipse for development and Notepad++ with some plugins for all other lightweight stuff. I always loved lightweight editors over IDEs. Visual Studio Code(I like the sound of VS Code better), I just love it.






Eclipse visual studio code theme